South Africa

(Johannesburg, Cape Town)

About South Africa

Capital: Pretoria (Executive), Cape Town (Legislative), Bloemfontein (Judiciary)

Languages: South Africa has 11 different languages; English is the generally used language.

Currency: South African rand.

Calling code: +27

Timezone: UTC+2



Cape Town

Cape town is a port town in South Africa’s west coast, on a peninsula beneath the imposing table Mountain. Slowly rotating cable cars climb to the mountains flat top, from which there are sweeping views of the city, the busy harbor and boats heading for Robben Island, the notorious prison that once held Nelson Mandela, which is now a living Museum

African Penguins

The African Penguin is only found on the south western coast of Africa, Living in colonies on 24 islands between Namibia and Algoa bay, near Port Elizabeth, South Africa. It is the only penguin species that breeds in Africa, and its presence gave name to the Penguin Island

Trip Cost Estimate

Double Occupancy

Single Occupancy